winterwebinarNext Webinar:  Wednesday, January 26, 2022

17.00 GMT / 18.00 CET / 19.00 EET / 20.00 MSK

Unfolding the secrets of Treponema pallidum

 

  • Claudia Heller-Vitouch (IUSTI-EU Regional Director): Welcome address
  • Lorenzo Giacani (USA): Deriving an Attenuated Treponema pallidum subsp. pallidum Strain Through Genetic Engineering
  • Helene Zondag (NL): Molecular epidemiology of Treponema pallidum subspecies pallidum by multi-locus sequence typing
  • Stefano Ramoni (IT): Extragenital syphilitic chancres: not to be forgotten
  • Raj Patel (UK): PCR – the move away from DFM
  • Marco Cusini (IT): Therapy of syphilis: penicillin, penicillin and p
  • Derek Freedman, George-Sorin Tiplica (IUSTI-EU webinar editors): Closing remarks

Participation is free, but registration is required.

REGISTER NOW

 

Future Webinars 2022:

March 30, April 27, May 25 (last Wednesdays of the month)